Dominican Delegation Will Play at Caribbean Golf Championship

The Dominican Golf Federation announced the delegation that traveled to Saint Thomas where t will participate in all 57 tournaments of the Caribbean Golf Championship, which begins today and ends on the 9th, featuring 14 golfers in four different categories.

This team competition is celebrates annually among the islands whom form the Caribbean Golf Association. Participating on this occasion are: Puerto Rico, Jamaica, Barbados, Trinidad & Tobago, the U.S Virgin Island, Turks & Caicos, Bahamas, St. Thomas, St. Kitts and the Dominican Republic.

The Dominican delegation is composed by Lino Guerrero, José Alberto Hernández, Radhamés Pena and the CRESO Program members Ernesto José Vitienes and Juan José Guerra, whom will compete for the Hoerman Cup.
Juan Campusano and Marcel Olivares form the Mid-Amateur Team; Luis Nannum and Domingo Medina will play in the Senior Category, and Héctor Then and Andrés Diloné will play in the Super Senior category.

The female players will be: Karina Sánchez, Cecilia Nord and Gabriela Victoria.

Source: Hoy